Faculty Directory

Charity-Joy Acchiardo

Lecturer in Economics
Director of the Office of Economic Education

Areas of Expertise

  • Economic Education
  • New Institutional Economics
  • Public Choice
  • Development Economics
520.621.0615 office
520-621-8450 fax
joyofecon@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401T

Cihan Artunç

Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  •  Economic History
  •  Law and Economics
520.621.2028 office
520.621.8450 fax
cartunc@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401Z

Andreas Blume

Economics Department Head
McClelland Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Game Theory
  • Microeconomics
520.621.0155 office
520.621.8450 fax
ablume@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401M

Thomas Dalton

Adjunct Lecturer in Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Economic Theory
  • Environmental Economics
  • Public Finance/Public Choice
  • Quantitative Methods and Statistics


trdalton@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401

Timothy Dang

Lecturer in Economics

Areas of Expertise

  •  Experimental Economics
  •  Game Theory
520.621.6238 office
520.621.8450 fax
tdang@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401U

John Z. Drabicki

Assistant Department Head
Associate Professor of Economics
McCoy/Rogers Faculty Fellow

Areas of Expertise

  •  Macroeconomics
  •  International Economics
  •  Applied Microeconomic Theory
520.621.4221 office
520.621.8450 fax
drabicki@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401D

Martin Dufwenberg

Eller Professor of Economics
Director, Institute for Behavioral Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Game Theory
  • Experiments
  • Behavioral Economics
520.626.1540 office
520.621.8450 fax
martind@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401N

Price V. Fishback

Thomas R. Brown Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Economic History
  • Labor Economics
  • Political Economy and Regulation
  • Law and Economics 
520.621.4421 office
520.621.8450 fax
pfishback@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401GG

Wayne A. Geerling

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Areas of Expertise

  •  Economic Education
  •  Economic History
520.621.2431 office
520.621.8450 fax
wgeerling@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401S

Gautam Gowrisankaran

Arizona Public Service Professor of Economics
Director of Economics Graduate Studies

Areas of Expertise

  • Industrial Organization
  • Health Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Energy and Environmental Economics
520.621.2529 office
520.621.8450 fax
gowrisankaran@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401HH

Ryan Johnson

Lecturer in Economics
520.626.6310 office
520.621.8450 fax
rsj@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430MM

Keith Joiner

Professor of Medicine and Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Health Economics and Policy 
  • International Health Care Systems
  • Incentive System Design
  • Academic Health Centers
520.626.4655 office
520.621.4171 fax
kjoiner@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 403

Ashley Langer

Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Environmental and Energy Economics 
  • Industrial Organization
  • Transportation Economics
520.621.0117 office
520.621.8450 fax
alanger@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401W

Derek Lemoine

Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Climate Change
  • Decision-Making Under Uncertainty and Over Time.
  • Technological Change
520.621.2164 office
520.621.8450 fax
dlemoine@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401EE

G. Dirk Mateer

Senior Lecturer in Economics
Gerald J. Swanson Chair in Economics Education

Areas of Expertise

  •  Economic Education
520.621.6224 office
520.621.8450 fax
dirkmateer@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401J

Kelli Mayes-Denker

Adjunct Lecturer in Economics
520.621.6224 office
520.621.8450 fax
kmayesdenker@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 432

Gregory McNamee

Adjunct Lecturer in Economics

Areas of Expertise

  •  Economics Communications
  •  Renewable Energy
520.762.4920 office
520.621.8450 fax
mcnamee@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401

Todd C. Neumann

Lecturer in Economics

Areas of Expertise

  •  Economic History
  •  Labor Economics and Industrial Organization
520.621.3790 office
520.621.8450 fax
tcn@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401H

Charles Noussair

Eller Professor of Economics
Director, Economic Science Laboratory

Areas of Expertise

  • Experimental Economics
520.621.6229 office
520.621.8450 fax
cnoussair@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401X

Ronald L. Oaxaca

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

  • Labor Economics 
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Applied Microeconomics

520.621.8450 fax
rlo@u.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401U

Asaf Plan

Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  •  Microeconomic Theory
  •  Game Theory
  •  Behavioral Theory
520.621.4012 office
520.621.8450 fax
plan@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401Y

Stanley Reynolds

Eller Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Industrial Organization 
  • Energy and Environmental Economics
  • Experimental Economics 
520.621.6251 office
520.621.8450 fax
reynolds@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401MM

Julian Romero

Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Game Theory
  • Experimental Economics
520.621.1639 office
520.621.8450 fax
jnromero@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401V

Jessamyn Schaller

Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Labor Economics 
  • Public Economics
  • Health Economics
520.621.4560 office
520.621.8450 fax
jschaller@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401PP

Kenneth R. Smith

Eller Distinguished Service Professor of Economics Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

  •  Microeconomics
  •  Health Economics
520.621.2633 office
520.621.8450 fax
ksmith@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430MM

Gary Solon

Eller Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Labor Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
520.621.4135 office
520.621.8450 fax
solon@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401QQ

Mark Stegeman

Associate Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Microeconomic Theory
  • Game Theory 
  • Industrial Organization 
520.626.0680 office
520.621.8450 fax
stegeman@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401FF

Alexandre Borges Sugiyama

Lecturer in Economics
520.621.4831 office
520.621.8450 fax
sugiyama@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 432

Mauricio Varela

Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  • Industrial Organization
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Health Economics
520.626.3165 office
520.621.8450 fax
mvarela@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401BB

Mark Walker

Eller Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise

  •  Microeconomic Theory
  •  Game Theory
  •  Experimental Economics
520.621.6155 office
520.621.8450 fax
mwalker@arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401M

Tiemen Woutersen

Associate Professor of Economics
Eller Fellow

Areas of Expertise

  • Econometrics 
  • Duration Models
  • Panel Data Models
  • Identification of IO Models
520.621.4281 office
520.621.8450 fax
woutersen@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401AA

Mo Xiao

Associate Professor of Economics
Eller Fellow

Areas of Expertise

  •  Industrial Organization
  •  Applied Microeconomics
520.621.2192 office
520.621.8450 fax
mxiao@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401DD