Events

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
“The Effects of Police Violence on Inner-City Students”

Monday, January 22, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
“Market Power and Quality: Congestion and Spatial Competition in the Dialysis Industry”

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Juvenile Crime and Anticipated Punishment”

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Moving to Jobs: The Role of Information in Migration Decisions"

Friday, January 26, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Are Public Hospitals Overcrowded? Evidence from Trauma and Orthopaedics in England"

Monday, January 29, 2018 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Evidence and Skepticism in Verifiable Disclosure Games"

Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Knowing What Matters to Others: Information Selection in Auctions"

Friday, February 2, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
“Physician Learning and Treatment Choices: Evidence from Brain Aneurysms"

Monday, February 5, 2018 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Dynamic Communication with Commitment"

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Persuasion for the Long Run"

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Reference Pricing as a Deterrent to Entry: Evidence from the European Pharmaceutical Market"

Monday, February 19, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
“Liquidity and Insurance in Student Loan Contracts: Estimating the Effects of Income-Driven Repayment on Default and Consumption"

Friday, March 2, 2018 - 3:30pm

"Multinomial Choice with Fixed Effects and Lagged Dependent Variables"

Friday, March 9, 2018 - 3:30pm

Economic History
"Intergenerational Occupational Mobility Across Three Continents: Were the Americas Exceptional?"

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 -
12:30pm to 3:00pm

IBE Special Lecture
"Behavioral Personnel Economics"

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Sorting or Steering: Experimental Evidence on the Economic Effects of Housing Discrimination"

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Cognitive Empathy in Conflict Situations"

Thursday, March 15, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

IBE Seminar
“Pay that pays: The Role of Employer-Employee Communication on the Effectiveness of Fixed Wages”

Pages