Events

Friday, January 13, 2017 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Optimal Dynamic Matching"

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Delegation with Continuation Values"

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Identification of Average Demand Models"

Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 3:30pm

Behavioral Economics
"Impatience as Selfishness"

Monday, January 23, 2017 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"The Influence Function of Semiparametric Estimators"

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 3:30pm

Empirica l /Econometrics
"An Econometric Model of Network Formation with an Application to Board Interlocks between Firms"

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Information, Authority, and Smooth Communication in Organizations"

Friday, January 27, 2017 - 3:30pm

OEE Teaching Seminar
“Using classroom experiments to teach economics”

Friday, February 3, 2017 - 1:30pm

"Effective Teaching"

Monday, February 6, 2017 - 3:30pm

Economic History
"Economic and Social Integration of Minorities: The Effect of WWll on Racial Segregation"

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 3:30pm

Economic History
TBA

Thursday, February 16, 2017 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Presented by Delta Sigma Pi and Eller College of Management 
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 3:30pm

Framing
"Deterministic and Stochastic Altruism"

Friday, February 17, 2017 - 4:00pm

Reading Group On Framing

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Join Wildcat alumni and friends for an evening of networking and professional development, featuring Eller Dean Paulo Goes and Finance Profe
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 3:30pm

"Teaching Economics: Lessons Learned"

Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 3:30pm

Behavioral Economics
TBA

Thursday, March 2, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
We're taking the Eller Experience on the road!
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 3:30pm

Economic History
"Internal Capital Markets in the Great Depression"

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Information Asymmetry, Drilling Distortions, and Second-Best Oil and Gas Leases"

Pages