Events

Thursday, January 7, 2016 - 3:30pm

Economic History
"Property Right Regimes in South Africa"

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - 3:30pm

Institute for Behavioral Economics & Theory
"Intergenerational equity: The necessity of time inconsistency"

Friday, January 15, 2016 - 10:00am

"Bespoke Preference Cycles"

Friday, January 22, 2016 - 3:30pm

"Building Bridges: Create, Innovate, and Collaborate with Today's Digital Natives"

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 - 3:30pm

Economic History
"Coal Smoke and the Costs of the Industrial Revolution"

Thursday, January 28, 2016 - 3:30pm

"Do Wealth Dynamics Drive Out Bad Beliefs? A Test of the Market Selection Hypothesis"

Friday, January 29, 2016 - 9:00am

IBE Special Lecture
“Experiments in (Near) Continuous Time”

Friday, January 29, 2016 -
1:00pm to 4:15pm

Career Immersion Day for Finance and Econ students in the first semester of upperdivision coursework.

Monday, February 8, 2016 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
The Long-Run Effects of Childhood Insurance Coverage: Medicaid Implementation, Adult Disability and Labor Market Outcomes

Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 3:30pm

"Probability & Judgment"

Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 3:30pm

"Surprised by the Gambler's and Hot Hand Fallacies? A Truth in the Law of Small Numbers"

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 3:30pm

"Probability & Judgment"

Monday, February 22, 2016 - 3:30pm

History
"Tertiary Education and Prosperity: Catholic Missionaries to Luminosity in India"

Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 3:30pm

Empirical Economics
"Drilling Like There's No Tomorrow: Bankruptcy, Insurance, and Environmental Risk"

Friday, February 26, 2016 - 3:30pm

Theory
"Collective Intertemporal Choice: Time Consistency vs. Time Invariance"

Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 3:30pm

Empirical
"The Welfare Effects of Long-Term Contracts in Health Insurance"

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 3:30pm

Economic Theory
"Unrealistic Expectations and Misguided Learning"

Friday, March 4, 2016 - 3:30pm

"Not the Same Old Song and Dance: Engaging Students through Song (not dance)"

Monday, March 7, 2016 - 3:30pm

History
“National Policies for Regional Development: Evidence from Appalachian Highways”

Pages