Economics Seminars

Seminars will be held from 3:30-5:00 PM. Copies of papers are available in the Economics Department, Room 401, when available. The Economics Seminar Series is supported by a generous gift from Kenneth Kroner, former faculty member of the Department of Economics.

Monday, March 27, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

OEE Teaching Seminar
“Making the Most Out of Your Classes: Strategies for Being an Effective Teacher/Scholar At Different Types of Institutions"


Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 208A

Economic Theory
"Lying and Deception in Games"


Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

Wilson Scholar Seminar
"A Conventional Approach to Preplay Communication"


Friday, March 31, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

Economic Theory
"A Conventional Approach to Preplay Communication"


Monday, April 3, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

Economic History
"Racial Turnover and the Evolution of Rents in Mid-Century American Cities"


Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 132

"My Life as an Educator"


Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

Economic History
TBA


Friday, April 7, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 132

Economic Theory
TBA


Monday, April 10, 2017 - 3:30pm to Friday, April 14, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

3:30p.m.-5:00p.m.


Monday, April 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

Behavioral Political Economics Part 1


Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 132

Empirical Economics
TBA


Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -
12:30pm to 3:00pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

IBE Mini-Course
Behavioral Political Economics Part 2


Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 128

Economic Theory
TBA


Friday, April 21, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 128

Empirical Economics
"Equilibrium Insurer-Provider Networks: Bargaining and Exclusion in Health Care Markets"


Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 128

Economic Theory
TBA


Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

Behavioral Economics
TBA


Friday, April 28, 2017 -
8:00am to 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401kk
 

Monday, May 1, 2017 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 132

Empirical Economic
TBA