Economics Seminars

Seminars will be held from 3:30-5:00 PM. Copies of papers are available in the Economics Department, Room 401, when available. The Economics Seminar Series is supported by a generous gift from Kenneth Kroner, former faculty member of the Department of Economics.

Thursday, March 1, 2018 -
5:15pm to 7:30pm
Berger Auditorium, McClelland Hall
Eller College of Management, The University of Arizona

Friday, March 2, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 127

"Multinomial Choice with Fixed Effects and Lagged Dependent Variables"


Friday, March 9, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

Economic History
"Intergenerational Mobility across Three Continents"


Tuesday, March 13, 2018 -
12:30pm to 3:00pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

IBE Special Lecture
"Behavioral Personal Economics"


Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 127

Empirical Economics
TBA


Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 127

Economic Theory
TBA


Thursday, March 15, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

IBE Seminar
TBA


Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 127

Economic Theory
TBA


Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 127

Empirical Economics
"Two-Step Estimation and Inference with Possibly Many Included Covariates"


Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 127

Empirical
TBA


Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 128

Economic Theory
TBA


Friday, March 30, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall TBA

Economic Theory
TBA


Monday, April 2, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401kk

Economic History
"A labor of love: The impact of same-sex marriage on labor supply"


Tuesday, April 3, 2018 -
12:30pm to 3:00pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

IBE Special Lecture
"The Economics of Anger"


Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 127

Empirical Economic
TBA


Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

IBE Seminar
"Promises, Threats, and Anger"


Monday, April 9, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401kk
 

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401kk
 

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401kk
 

Thursday, April 12, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401kk
 

Pages