Economics Seminars

Seminars will be held from 3:30-5:00 PM. Copies of papers are available in the Economics Department, Room 401, when available. The Economics Seminar Series is supported by a generous gift from Kenneth Kroner, former faculty member of the Department of Economics.

Monday, March 25, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

Economic History
“Economic Harbingers of Political Modernization: Evolving Anatomy of Political Power in Ottoman Istanbul, 1600-1839”.


Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 134

Empirical Economics
"Gender Differences in Job Search Behavior and the Gender Earnings Gap: Evidence from Business Majors"


Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

History
"Compatible Mergers; Assets, Service Areas and Market Power"


Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 134

Brown Bag Seminar
"Competition in Persuasion: An Experiment"


Friday, March 29, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 134

Empirical Economics
"The Impact of Education on Family Formation: Quasi-Experimental Evidence from the UK"


Monday, April 1, 2019 - 3:30pm to Friday, April 5, 2019 - 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401KK
 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 129

Empirical Economics
TBA


Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 134

Brown Bag Seminar
TBA


Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 3:30pm
TBA

Economic Theory
TBA


Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 134

Brown Bag Seminar
TBA


Friday, April 19, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

Empirical Brown Bag
TBA


Monday, April 22, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

Behavioral Economics
"Fight or Flight: Endogenous Timing in Conflicts"


Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 134

Economic Theory
TBA


Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall TBA

Economic Theory
TBA


Friday, April 26, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK
 

Monday, April 29, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

Economic History


Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 134

Empirical Economics
TBA


Monday, September 2, 2019 - 3:30pm to Friday, September 6, 2019 - 5:00pm
McClelland Hall 401KK
 

Friday, September 20, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK

Friday, October 25, 2019 - 3:30pm
McClelland Hall 401KK
Office of Economic Education

Pages