COLLEGE DIRECTORY       :      VISIT ELLER      :      LOG IN 
The University of Arizona | Eller College of Management The University of Arizona Eller College of Management
Eller College Home > Department of Economics > Faculty and Research > Faculty Directory
Accounting

Faculty Directory

Department of Economics

520.621.6224 office
520.621.8450 fax
 
McClelland Hall 401
1130 E. Helen St.
P.O. Box 210108
Tucson, AZ 85721-0108
 

Follow a link below for quick access to faculty members by last name, or scroll down for a full list of faculty:

  
  

 

520.621.0155 office
520.626.8450 fax
ablume@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401CC
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Andreas BlumeAndreas Blume
McClelland Professor of Economics
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Game Theory
  • Microeconomics
      
Thomas Daltonr
520.626.3354 office
520.621.8450 fax
trdalton@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401W
Ph.D., University of Florida
Thomas Dalton
Lecturer in Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Economic theory
  • Environmental economics
  • Public finance/public choice
  • Quantitative methods and statistics
Timonthy Dang
520.621.6238 office
520.621.8450 fax
tdang@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 409
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Timothy Dang
Lecturer in Economics

Areas of Expertise
  • Experimental economics
  • Game theory
      
520.621.4221 office
520.626.8450 fax
drabicki@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401D
Ph.D., Purdue University
John Z. DrabickiJohn Z. Drabicki
Assistant Department Head
Associate Professor of Economics
McCoy/Rogers Faculty Fellow
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Macroeconomics
  • International Economics
  • Applied Microeconomic Theory
520.626.1540 office
520.621.8450 fax
martind@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401N
Ph.D., Uppsala University
Martin DufwenbergMartin Dufwenberg
Eller Professor of Economics
Director, Institute for Behavioral Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Game Theory
  • Experiments
  • Behavioral Economics
520.621.4421 office
520.621.8450 fax
pfishback@eller.arizona.edu
Ph.D., University of Washington
Price V. FishbackPrice V. Fishback
Thomas R. Brown Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Economic History
  • Labor Economics
  • Political Economy and Regulation
  • Law and Economics
520.621.2529 office
520.626.4623 fax
gowrisankaran@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401HH
Ph.D., Yale University
Gautam GowrisankaranGautam Gowrisankaran
Professor of Economics
McCoy/Rogers Fellow
Director of Graduate Studies


Areas of Expertise
  • Industrial Organization
  • Health Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
520.621.6065 office
520.621.8450 fax
hirano@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401PP
Ph.D., Harvard University
Keisuke HiranoKeisuke Hirano
Department Head
APS Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Econometrics
Keith Joiner
520.626.4655 office
520.621.4171 fax
kjoiner@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 411
M.D. University of Colorado
MPH Yale University
Keith Joiner
Professor of Medicine, Cell Biology, Health Promotion Services, and Economics
Co-Director
Center for Management Innovations in Health Care


Areas of Expertise
  • Health Economics and Policy
  • International Health Care Systems
  • Incentive System Design
  • Academic Health Center
520.621.0117 office
520.621.8450 fax
alanger@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401W
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Ahsley LangerAshley Langer
Assistant Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Industrial Organization
  • Transportation Economics
520.621.2164 office
520.621.8450 fax
dlemoine@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401EE
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Derek LemoineDerek Lemoine
Assistant Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Climate Change
  • Decision-Making Under Uncertainty
  • Technological Change
520.621.1639 office
520.621.8450
jamesm@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401V
Ph.D., University of Illinois
James C. McBreartyJames C. McBrearty
Associate Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Arbitration
  • Colllective Bargaining and Employment Law
  • Economics
520.762.4920 office
520.621.8450 fax
mcnamee@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 401
MA, The University of Arizona
Gregory McNameeGregory McNamee
Adjunct Lecturer in Economics
 
Areas of Expertise

  • Economics Communications
  • Renewable Energy
     
520.621.3790 office
520.621.8450 fax
tcn@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 401H
Ph.D., The University of Arizona
Todd NeumannTodd Neumann
Lecturer in Economics
 
Areas of Expertise

  • Economics
  • Econometrics
     
520.621.4135 office
520.621.8450 fax
rlo@u.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401QQ
Ph.D., Princeton University
Ronald L. OaxacaRonald L. Oaxaca
McClelland Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Labor Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Applied Microeconomics
Asaf Plan
520.621.4012 office
520.621.8450 fax
plan@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401Y
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Asaf Plan
Assistant Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Microeconomic Theory
  • Game Theory
  • Behavioral Theory
520.621.2028 office
520.621.8450 fax
pportney@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401Z
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Paul PortneyPaul Portney
Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Environmental Economics
  • Welfare Economics
  • Corporate Social Responsibility and Regulation
     
520.621.2431 office
520.621.8450 fax
sreff@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 401S
Steven ReffSteven Reff
Lecturer in Economics
 

  
  
  
  
  
  
520.621.6251 office
520.621.8450 fax
reynolds@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401MM
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Stanley S. ReynoldsStanley S. Reynolds
Eller Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Industrial Organization
  • Environmental and Energy Economics
  • Experimental Economics
Jessamyn Schaller
520.621.4560 office
520.621.8450 fax
jschaller@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401PP
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Jessamyn Schaller
Assistant Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Labor Economics
  • Economic Demography
  • Public Economics
520.621.2633 office
520.621.8450 fax
ksmith@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430MM
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Kenneth R. SmithKenneth R. Smith
Eller Distinguished Service Professor of Economics
Emeritus
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Microeconomics
  • Health Economics
     
520.626.0680 office
520.621.8450 fax
stegeman@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401FF
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mark StegemanMark Stegeman
Associate Professor of Economics
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Microeconomic Theory
  • Game Theory
  • Industrial Organization
     
520.621.4831 office
520.621.8450 fax
sugiyama@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 432
Ph.D., The University of Arizona
Alexandre Borges SugiyamaAlexandre Borges Sugiyama
Lecturer in Economics
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Global and Financial Economics
  • Quantitative Methods for Economic Strategy
  • Communication in Economics
     
520.621.6220 office
520.621.8450 fax
swansong@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401U
Ph.D., University of Illinois
Gerald J. SwansonGerald J. Swanson
Professor of Economics
Emeritus
Thomas R. Brown Chair in Economic Education
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Public Finance
  • Economic Education
  • Health Economics
     
520.626.3165 office
520.621.8450 fax
mvarela@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401BB
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Mauricio VarelaMauricio Varela
Assistant Professor of Economics


Areas of Expertise
  • Industrial Organization
  • Health Economics
      
520.621.6155 office
520.621.8450 fax
mwalker@arizona.ede
McClelland Hall 401NN
Ph.D., Purdue University
Mark WalkerMark Walker
Eller Professor of Economics
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Microeconomic Theory
  • Game Theory
  • Experimental Economics
     
520.621.4281 office
520.621.8450 fax
woutersen@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401AA
Ph.D., Brown University
Tiemen WoutersenTiemen Woutersen
Associate Professor of Economics

Eller Fellow

Areas of Expertise
  • Econometrics
  • Duration Models
  • Panel Data Models
  • Identification of IO Models
520.621.2192 office
520.621.8450 fax
mxiao@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 401DD
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Mo XiaoMo Xiao
Associate Professor of Economics
Eller Fellow
 

Areas of Expertise
  • Industrial Organization
  • Applied Microeconomics